BOE Recognition


Board of Education Members Recognized

During the January Scotland County Schools Board of Education meeting, Board Members; Rick Singletary, Chair, Dr. Carolyn Banks, Vice-Chair, Tony Spaulding, Raymond Hyatt, Dr. Summer Woodside, Herman Tyson, Vicki Jackson, and Dr. Gary Mauk received a proclamation letter from the Scotland County Board of Commissioners.  Commission Chair, Whit Gibson stated in the proclamation:

WHEREAS, local school board members are strong advocates for public education and are responsible for communicating the needs of the school district to the public and the public's expectations to the district; and

WHEREAS, local school board members are accountable to the community for operating schools that support and encourage student achievement.”

The proclamation was issued to honor “National School Board Recognition Month.”

Scotland County Commissioner, John Alford presented the proclamations on behalf of Chairman Gibson.